A Search for Excellence — Nominations Open Soon 

Behind every successful dermatology practice is an exceptional practice manager. The ADAM Practice Manager of the Year is a program to recognize excellence in everyday practice. Please submit your nomination for the outstanding Practice Manager who delivers outstanding performance in one or all of the following areas:

  • Leadership
  • Management
  • Customer Service (Patient Care)
  • Going Above and Beyond


Have your doctor fill out the Official online Nomination Form (link to come).


To be eligible, the nominee must be a current member of ADAM, register and be present at the 30th ADAM Annual Meeting to accept the award. Previous winners are not eligible. The ADAM Practice Manager of the Year receives free registration to 31st ADAM Annual Meeting in TBD, March 2023, plus a $1,000 cash  prize.

Please make sure the nominee, along with the practice doctor, are aware of the nomination. The winner will be selected by a committee of ADAM members. 

Practice Manager of the Year Previous Awardees

2020: Alicia Anderson, Preferred Dermatology Partners, Inc., McKinney, TX
2019: Michele Blum, Front Range Dermatology Associates, Greeley, CO
2018: Nichole Holoman, MacInnis Dermatology, Mount Dora, FL
2017: Lori Skraba, DuBois Dermatology and Cosmetics, DuBois, PA
2016: Barbara “Bobbie” Warren, Ali Hendi, MD, PC, Chevy Chase, MD
2015: Alice Hyman, Advanced DermCare, Danbury, CT
2014: June McKernan, Patient Preferred Dermatology Medical Group, Los Alamitos, CA